Atop A Glass of Absinthe

Art: Shawki Youssef, Fluid Being

Sadness paid me a visit last evening.

With its cool demeanor, I was outstretched as a slotted spoon atop a glass of absinthe.

Sadness poured anguish and bewilderment over my emotions like cold iced water over a sugar cube diluting my essence leaving a cloudy milky opalescent heaviness within my being.

Out of this state of mind, a sweet-smelling aroma blossomed giving vision to my quest.

I’m now without hallucination and delusion because of my visitor’s stay.

© 2012, Nesi Writes

Leave a Reply

