To Me With Love

 

Art: Chandra Michaels, Soul Sista

I’m through with overindulging your senses with my beautiful essence.

I deserve more than a doggy bone treat.

I’m not sure why you fail to realize that you should behave as the luckiest man in the world—receiving my precious time and attention.

Reflecting and thinking…“You’d better recognize and ask somebody.”

What I choose to share with you or anyone else is worth more than a pile of diamonds, rubies, and other precious stones.

I’m flipping this script because I’ve got plenty of living to do…either with or without you.

With Love,

To Me

©2012, Nesi Writes

 

2 thoughts on “To Me With Love

  1. Nesi Writes says:

    Well said, Roslyn. Thanks for reading and sharing your perspective.

  2. Yes, with our without you. It is imperative that we ourselves are able to accept who we are and what we accept onto our person because regardless, we have to live with ourselves for the rest of our lives.

    ~Roslyn Edgar Manley~

Leave a Reply

